Home » Knowledge » Content
Product Categories

4G communication Technology----Series (4)

- Jan 19, 2018 -

4G communication Technology----Series (4)

IMT-Advanced's 4G standard


LTE-Advanced (LTE-Advanced): Evolution of LTE. Developed by 3GPP and fully backward compatible with LTE, usually through software upgrade on LTE. The upgrade process is similar to the upgrade from W-CDMA to HSPA. Peak rate: downlink 1Gbps, uplink 500Mbps. Is the first 4G standard recognized by the International Telecommunication Union and the only true 4G standard in fact. Another TD-LTE upgrade evolution TD-LTE-Advanced (TD-LTE-A).

LTE FDD (Frequency Division Duplex Long Term Evolution Technology): The earliest proposed LTE standard, the technology is the most mature, the most widely used in the world, the most terminal types [5]. Peak rate: downlink 150Mbps, uplink 40Mbps [6].

LTE TDD (Time Division Duplex long term evolution technology): also known as TD-LTE, is another branch of LTE. Peak rate: downlink 100Mbps, uplink 50Mbps. Developed by Shanghai Bell, Nokia Siemens Networks, Datang Telecom, Huawei Technologies, ZTE, China Mobile, Qualcomm and ST-Ericsson.

WirelessMAN-Advanced (Wireless Metropolitan Area Network Upgrade): also known as WiMAX-Advanced, WiMAX 2, that is, IEEE802.16m is the evolution of the evolution of WiMAX, developed by the IEEE-led, receiving downlink and uplink speeds up to 100Mbps, Receive up to 1Gbps. [7] is also the 4G standard recognized by the International Telecommunication Union, but with the withdrawal of Intel in 2010, WiMAX technology has also been abandoned by operators and the device has been upgraded to TD-LTE. [8]